The 2011 Friends of Pisgah Annual Meeting was held at the Chesterfield Town Hall hosted by the Chesterfield Historical Society on Tuesday, November 15th.

FOP President Kathy Thatcher conducted the meeting including in the election of the following:

President: Kathy Thatcher

Secretary: Robert Smith

Treasurer: John Hudachek

Council Members: John Herrick, Kim Nilsen (new from Spofford) and James Nikiforakis (new from Keene)

Retiring Treasurer David Freitas and council member Bill Roberts were thanked for their long service to the Friends of Pisgah.

Laurel Powell and Chesterfield Historical Society President Neil Jenness presented the program: “Chesterfield’s Pisgah” which included slides and information about:

•Fullum’s Mill  Residence


•Castle Residence

•Chief Justice Harlan Fiske Stone’s birthplace


•Fullam Pond Camps

Stone Mill Pond near Beal’s Road Trailhead

Latham-Beal Cemetery

Click here to view photo gallery by Marty Summers